18 days left..

Ja arton dagar kvar, halvtid, nu kan vi räkna ner. Det har varit sol de senaste dagarna och varmt tack för det, får smått panik när jag tänker på vädret därhemma burr.

I lördags åkte jag iväg själv in till stan först Lykavittos Hill med en strålande utsikt promenerade ner, och det kändes som jag var i London, speciellt när jag var på fleemarket, kändes som hemma. Drack en öl och skrev i solen, men det var så många som ville sälja saker och när man inte kan språket blir dom ännu mer på. Jag blev trött och åkte hem. Men en härligt underbar dag här nedan några tankar från toppen på lilla berget. Och foton såklart:)
   

Lycabittus Hill   30.01.10

 

I’m at the top of the hill,

The city of Athens it spreading its bricks below,

Millions of concrete stones,

Houses, resting on top of each other.

A labyrinth of small streets,

But a thousand ways out.

 

The sun, is finally spreading its sunbeams

across my face, my arms, my heart, I cannot stop smiling.

 

Although I’m alone here I’m happy, The sun does its wonders.

 

 The Greek flag is moving in the sky like the waves on the sea,

The old woman in black is mopping the marble floor that leads into the little church,

The salesman with his stone jewellery, miniature churches, replicas of acropolis, his face weather beaten his black cap with pins, he throws a glance at the people, perhaps hoping someone would by anything Today.

 

The old with the mop, shouts at a boy playing on the steps, he nods his head and disappears down to the Café, she takes her bucket and retreats into the church shaking her head.

 

I see kittens, 3,4,5 maybe six or more, red haired kittens hiding behind a stonewall.

Carefully watching the pigeons picking seeds from the ground.

In return the guard dog is watching the kittens, waiting for a moment to attack.

But the kittens doesn’t seem to care.

 

I get my coffee and my toast,

A little pile of crisps, and the check,

More and more people are gathering in the Café,

Hurrying to get the best table with the best view.

 

Im at the top of Lycabittus Hill,

With a view to kill        

For.  


 
 
 

 


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0