My boots are made for walking..

Tjo i morgontimmen, igår inskaffade jag like nödvändigheter inför våren. Då den tänker komma till sverige..
Här i Aten skiner solen det är ca 12grader varmt. Jag äger nu ett par skinnboots med stjärnor, ett par Ray Bans och ännu en skjortklänning:)





Chili på balkongen är nice!

En anekdot från häromdagen

I have found my Camden,
Where the market stalls fight
over foreigners money.
Where there is a vibrant vibe,
a mixture of all kinds, music and people.

I have found the market square,
where antiques and junk,
collectables and massproduce
catches my eye.

People are shouting above my head;
"Look here, Look there!"
"Hey Nice Lady! Come see!"
"Hey Lady look look!!"

Any other time I would have been bothered,
but not today and Im experienced,
It does not become me, I have walked
among market people hundreds of time.
I know how to ignore, not to let them get
my attention.
In someways I feel at home in places like this,
it takes me back to London in a snap.
Nostalgia!

I remember days hanging out,
drinking beer, finding funny clothes, eating cheap food,
hungover, sober whatever state I was in.

But those days have passed,
 they are gone not in memory but in time.

and so here I am, not in London not in Stockholm,
But in Athens for some more days to come.

/ EO2010

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0